Wardens of Malorne
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Wardens of Malorne

A place for the Wardens of Malorne to relax

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Introduction - Kalandu

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Kalandu Thornroot

Kalandu Thornroot

Introduction - Kalandu Empty
PostSubject: Introduction - Kalandu   Introduction - Kalandu Icon_minitimeWed Jun 30, 2010 1:39 pm

Just wanted to write down a brief description of myself.

I'm a med student from Stockholm, Sweden where I live with my soon-to-be wife. I've been roleplaying since childhood, fun stuff.

In WoW I previously played on Argent Dawn for a few years in a dwarf family guild where most characters were related to eachother. Over time people dropped off though and I stopped playing. I've been more offline than online since then, occasionally playing different characters for some time. I'm now back for a more regular visit.

Kalandu is my first Night Elf-character and he's inspired by the Na'avis relationship with nature in the movie Avatar which made me "get" the Night Elf-race. Prior to this I've hade a pretty dwarven view on elves in generally, thinking them to be... pointy-eared, tall, arrogant fops. But I've changed... promise Wink

I like exploring and learning the lore of places I visit, which also includes dungeons. Since my return I've tried to experience alot of the content from Classic WoW and TBC that I haven't seen when I've been offline. I'm planning on doing the old raids and dungeons for fun and incorporate roleplaying in it. But I'm no hardcore raider and will probably never be, just because I like my good night's sleep.